Here to Keep the World Rockin!

Working Toward a Dream

Yesterday was a successful day! I am above ground and although I feel exhausted, I know I am one day closer to experiencing my dream of singing and modeling. You see, when I was growing up, I sang all the time and hoped one day, I would become a singer. I never cared what type of singer- but I always leaned toward the sexy woman with the long red dress smoking a cigarette with a long filter laying on top of the piano in a smoky night club…. Now, I don’t know if that is the direction my career will head, but whichever direction its leading in, I am happy to go!!! Lord only knows, without Him, I wouldn’t have made it thus far. I am blessed and I am loved. Hitting the grind again tomorrow! I finally have my set playlist for studio day (next Tuesday) and so far so good………. Pray for me as I pray for you!

And keep your spirits uplifted, no matter how tired, how sad, how hopeless you may feel because where there is God, there is a way!

Leave a Reply

