Here to Keep the World Rockin!

Make Life Happen

I used to sit and dream about what I’d do when I grew up. I wanted to be a teacher, a lawyer, a singer….but a Soldier? I never thought I’d join the Army but I am so glad I did, even at 29 years old… I had a great job as a project manager, owned a home, had a family but I wasn’t giving back… So many people gave of themselves to help me get where I was. I always felt a desire to give back but just didn’t know how. I was sitting in my office when the attack on 9/11 happened and I was devastated. I was taken care of and living my life, but living just wasn’t enough…I needed make life happen! I joined the Army Band to perform and give back to the world…I was a Private First Class and went up the ranks to Captain. I deployed to Baghdad and served my country honorably… I finally made life happen! So get off your buns and make your life happen! Nothing is impossible….

 

Keep Rockin’ and most of all, don’t stop DREAMIN….

One response

  1. These are few lines but they have an impact, I can feel it. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    December 21, 2014 at 3:24 am

Leave a Reply

